Currency Layer

The Currency Layer is comprised of seven core modules:

  1. Token: An Ethereum or blockchain-based cryptographic token capable of transacting within the Infinite Economy.

  2. Exchange Token: A Token that is priced through a bonding curve and backed by an underlying Reserve asset.

  3. Dynamic Token: An Exchange Token with a Dynamic Reserve Ratio.

  4. Infinity & The Infinite Economy: A Dynamic Token that powers Zero and the Infinite Economy, which represents all Tokens and associated transactions within Zero.

  5. Credit: The atomic unit (AU) of hosting power allocated to Members and service providers within the Zero Grid.

  6. Creditor: A mechanism that allocates hosting credits and debits in exchange for the operation of Nodes and Dynos.

  7. Dyno Matcher: A mechanism to reliably match Members with Dynos for particular use-cases in the Zero Grid