Trust Layer

The Trust Layer is comprised of eleven core modules:​​​​

  1. ZNS: The Zero Name Service is the set of smart contracts that enable ownership and traversal of global routes across the Zero Stack.

  2. zDAO: A Distributed Autonomous Organization management protocol and set of smart contracts.

  3. zDAO Token: An exchangeable economic Token controlled by a DAO.

  4. Omega Token: A non-exchangeable Token issued to indicate voting power within a DAO.

  5. DAO Mind: The primary contract for managing permissions and actions within a DAO.

  6. Choice: A Choice that directs a DAO to execute an action, such as the issuance of a DAOs Token or Omega.

  7. Neuron: A used-defined module of autonomous code that can be added and managed by a DAO.

  8. Voting Engine: A mechanism to determine how votes are counted and Choices are passed.

  9. Task: A unit of work voted on and compensated by the DAO.

  10. Reputation: A mechanism to determine an Individual’s global Reputation in Zero relative to skills, characteristics and behaviors across domains and DAOs.

  11. Trinity: The constitutional framework and set of three DAOs responsible for governing Zero, as outlined in Appendix C and B.

  12. InnerSource: The crypto-economic open-source license that governs the Zero source-code.